Loading...
Coach & Sprecher2018-08-03T11:43:24+00:00

About Karl-Heinz

Karl-Heinz Land (56) is an insider of the digital transformation. For 35 years, he has experienced and designed his core theme – digitization – in leading positions at international companies such as Oracle, BusinessObjects (SAP) and Microstrategy at Führungspositionen, among others. With neuland, he launched a digital and strategy consultancy in 2014 which, according to the ranking of the magazine “brandeins”, is repeatedly among the best in Germany. As a serial entrepreneur and investor, he relies on innovative technologies such as the Blockchain and the Internet of Things. The World Economic Forum (WEF) and Time Magazine awarded Land with the Technology Pioneer Award back in 2006.

The visionary Karl-Heinz Land, who sees himself as a digital evangelist, inspires thousands of decision-makers from business, politics and society each year with keynotes and workshops and shapes their digital agenda. As co-author Land has published three groundbreaking management books

  • Digital Darwinism – The silent attack on your business model and your brand
  • Dematerialization – The redistribution of the world in times of digital Darwinism
  • Digital brand management – Digital branding in the age of digital Darwinism

With his new book “Erde 5.0 – Die Zukunft provozieren” (Earth 5.0 – provoking the future) announced for July 2018, Karl-Heinz Land addresses the general public and sets himself an ambitious task: how we can save the world through digitization.

  • 4 books
  • + 10 Equity investments
  • + 30 years of technology, marketing and sales experience
  • + 50 start-ups founded, supported and/or internationalised
  • + 100 company transformations
  • + 300 Technology Projects
  • + 1.000 lectures, workshops and keynotes

Milestones:

In management positions for, among others, Oracle, BusinessObjects, MicroStrategy, GrandCentrix and VoiceObjects

Founder of some start-ups and investor as well as member of the supervisory board for companies of the Old and New Economy

“Technology Pioneer Award 2006” at the World Economic Forum (WEF) in Davos and “Time Magazine”

Founder and Managing Director of the Initiative Deutschland Digital

Digital transformation is not a destiny, but a design task. It is not digital technology that is our enemy, but time. Because we are convinced of one thing: the digital transformation has the potential to make the world a better place – sustainable, resource-saving and socially responsible.

Learn more

Karl-Heinz Land New Thinker & future designer

Karl-Heinz Land – Coach: Become a future shaper of your company

The future needs visions, visions need a “moonshot story”

The future needs visions – visions need a “moonshot story”.
The world is complex and complicated. It takes clear, strong, convincing stories to explain and change them. According to Albert Einstein: “Make it as simple as possible, but not easier!” As an international keynote speaker and inspiring workshop leader and discussion partner, Karl-Heinz Land coaches you to shape the future of your company. Together with his team you create the “Moonshot Story” for your business – simple, visionary and provocative for the future.

“Follow the fellow who follows the Dream” Quote: J.F.K.

Take your colleagues, customers and partners with you on the journey into the future Karl-Heinz Land is your coach for motivational storytelling:

  •  Mutual development of “your mission statement & and your story!”
  • Documentation of this story as “story” & company presentation
  • Support in elaborating a communication strategy (presentations, workshops, coaching, events, roadshows,..)
  • Karl-Heinz Land as “networker” with excellent contacts at top level in many industries: Startups, technology firms, potential customers and partners
Sign up to his newsletter

Explore Karl-Heinz Land’s key topics

Earth 5.0
I, everything, immediately and everywhere
The new infrastructure of prosperity
Digital Darwinism
Work? Why on earth?
Industry 4.0 – Valium for organizations
Perfect storm? Tailwind!
Digitalization does NOT change anything. Only EVERYTHING.
The redistribution of the world
And now? The time after capitalism
BLOCKCHAIN

Improve your business!

Karl-Heinz Land is the speaker of choice for:

  • Executive events
  • Client events
  • NGOs
  • Educational institutions
  • Interest representatives
  • Political parties and organizations
  • Professional associations
  • Clubs
  • Personnel developers
  • Organizers of symposia
  • Initiatives
  • Media companies
  • Publishers
Speaker Package

“I just wanted to let you know how impressive and interesting your presentation was yesterday on Digital Day! Many thanks for the great speech; I believe you have given many a proprietor a reality check about having to digitalize oneself and one’s company as quickly as possible and to keep up with the times.”

Sophie Waller (hagebau),

“As I am sure you have already heard, the event on Tuesday was very successful. I was very pleased about the response. Mr. Land’s presentation was top and, despite the time extension (which is meant in a positive way in this case), everybody paid very close attention. Mr. Land “captivated” the participants with increasing “sets of slides”. It was terrific and I myself was fascinated.”

Kerstin Zubke (SHD),

“Mr. Land really motivated me to tackle the really important things that you don’t see for yourself at first glance, thus removing the scale from my eyes.”

Daniela Bopp (Management Circle),

“Electrifying presentation, motivating, thrilling and really worth seeing!”

Marika Ellermann (Xerox),

“The value added chain and the depth of it will change. Are we aware of what this simple sentence actually means, what dematerialization actually means? I have used the terms in my daily work. But I didn’t become aware of the serious effects until I watched an interview with Karl-Heinz Land. He explained it in such simple terms and clearly that I had to ask myself outright, how one earth couldn’t I see that?”

Simon Staiger (FIRMA),

Read – and be inspired!

Learn more

EARTH 5.0 – Provoking the Future

Things are not good around the planet earth. Harmful greenhouse gases, population growth and unchecked economic growth are overloading the ecological systems; mankind has long been overexploiting irretrievable resources. In principle, we need a second planet to ensure the survival of humanity. But the fifth industrial revolution offers a unique opportunity to provoke a new digital future and to dampen or even eliminate the pressing problems. In his new book ” Earth 5.0 – provoking the future “, announced for July 2018, Karl-Heinz Land unfolds a scenario that is as bold as it is fascinating, in which the world and humanity can be saved through digital transformation.

Learn more

Digital Darwinism

“Adapting or dying” – companies risk their competitiveness, if they are unable to keep pace with technological and social developments. As co-author of the book “Digital Darwinism”, Karl-Heinz Land sensitizes entrepreneurs and managers to the relentless, evolutionary selection in the markets. In addition, he shows ways and concepts to always be one step ahead of the competition in times of digital changes.

Learn more

Digital brand management

The concept of brand management has changed fundamentally as a result of digitization. In order to successfully manage brands, new, digital design fields must be used. In addition, the brand can now act much faster, more innovatively and more personally at multiple touchpoints. The book “Digital Brand Management” shows how a brand can win the hearts of customers, design new customer journeys in an engaging way and integrate customer feedback.

Learn more

Dematerialization – the redistribution of the world

More and more physical goods are turning into software and apps. Today’s smartphones do as much as an entire trunk full of devices in the past. The effects are immense: With these products, factories, machines, skilled workers – even entire value chains – disappear into nowhere. In the book “The redistribution of the world” Karl-Heinz Land, as co-author, sheds light on the causes and consequences of dematerialization – not only for the economy, but also for society and each individual.

Loading...
Coach & Sprecher2018-11-08T17:34:28+00:00

Über Karl-Heinz

Karl-Heinz Land (56) ist Insider der digitalen Transformation. Sein Herzensthema – die Digitalisierung – erlebt und gestaltet er seit über 35 Jahren, unter anderem in Führungspositionen bei international operierenden Unternehmen wie Oracle, BusinessObjects (SAP) und Microstrategy. Mit neuland hat er 2014 eine Digital und Strategieberatung ins Leben gerufen, die laut Ranking der Zeitschrift „brandeins“ wiederholt zu den besten Deutschlands zählt.

BrandEins Bester Berater

Als Serienunternehmer und Investor setzt er auf innovative Technologien wie die Blockchain und das Internet der Dinge. Das World Economic Forum (WEF) und das „Time Magazine“ zeichneten Land bereits 2006 mit dem „Technology Pioneer Award“ aus.

Der Visionär Karl-Heinz Land, der sich selbst als Digital Evangelist versteht, inspiriert Jahr für Jahr mit Keynotes und Workshops tausende Entscheider aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft und prägt deren digitale Agenda. Als Co-Autor hat Land drei wegweisende Managementbücher veröffentlicht:

  • Digitaler Darwinismus – Der stille Angriff auf Ihr Geschäftsmodell und Ihre Marke
  • Dematerialisierung – Die Neuverteilung der Welt in Zeiten des digitalen Darwinismus
  • Digitale Markenführung – Digital Branding im Zeitalter des digitalen Darwinismus

Mit seinem neuen, für Juli 2018 angekündigten Buch „Erde 5.0 – Die Zukunft provozieren“ wendet sich Karl-Heinz Land an die breite Öffentlichkeit und stellt sich einer ambitionierten Aufgabe: wie wir die Welt mittels der Digitalisierung retten können.

  • 4 veröffentliche Bücher
  • + 10 Unternehmensbeteiligungen
  • + 30 Jahre Technologie-, Marketing- und Vertriebserfahrung
  • + 50 Startups gegründet, begleitet und/oder internationalisiert
  • + 100 Firmen-Transformationen
  • + 300 Technologie Projekte
  • + 1.000 Vorträge, Workshops und Keynotes

Meilensteine:

führende Management-Positionen u.a. bei Oracle, BusinessObjects, MicroStrategy, GrandCentrix und VoiceObjects

Gründer von Start-Ups, Investor sowie Aufsichtsratsmitglied von Unternehmen der Old und New Economy

Technology Pioneer Award 2006“ des World Economic Forums (WEF) in Davos und des „Time Magazine“

Gründer und Managing Director der Initiative Deutschland Digital

Die Digitale Transformation ist kein Schicksal, sondern eine Gestaltungsaufgabe. Nicht die digitale Technologie ist unser Feind, sondern die Zeit. Denn von einem sind wir überzeugt: Die digitale Transformation birgt das Potenzial, die Welt besser zu machen – nachhaltig, ressourcenschonend und sozial verantwortlich.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Karl-Heinz Land – Neudenker & Zukunftsgestalter

Karl-Heinz Land – Future-Coach: Werden Sie Zukunftsgestalter Ihres Unternehmens

Zukunft braucht Visionen – Visionen benötigen eine „Moonshot-Story“

Die Welt ist komplex und kompliziert. Es braucht klare, starke, überzeugende Geschichten, um sie zu erklären und zu verändern. Es gilt, frei nach Albert Einstein: „Mache es so einfach wie möglich, aber auch nicht einfacher!“ Als internationaler Keynote Speaker sowie inspirierender Workshopleiter und Gesprächspartner coacht Karl-Heinz Land Sie zum Zukunftsgestalter Ihres Unternehmens. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team kreieren Sie die „Moonshot Story“ für Ihr Business – einfach, visionär und die Zukunft provozierend.

“Follow the fellow who follows the Dream” Zitat J.F.K.

Nehmen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Partner mit auf Zukunftsreise – Karl-Heinz Land ist Ihr Coach für motivierendes Storytelling:

  •  gemeinsame Entwicklung Ihres Zielbildes und der Story Ihres Unternehmens
  •  mediale Aufarbeitung dieser Story für die interne und externe Kommunikation
  •  Unterstützung bei der Ausarbeitung einer Kommunikationsstrategie (Vorträge, Workshops, Coaching, Events, Roadshows, …)Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsstrategie (Vorträge, Workshops, Coaching, Events, Roadshows …)
  •  Karl-Heinz Land als Ihr Netzwerker mit exzellenten Kontakten auf Top-Ebene und in vielen Branchen/Industriezweigen – für Startups und etablierte Unternehmen.
Seinen Newsletter abonnieren

Durchstöbern Sie die Key-Topics von Karl-Heinz Land

Erde 5.0
Ich, alles, sofort und überall
Die neue Infrastruktur von Wohlstand
Digital Darwinismus
Arbeiten? Warum denn?
Industrie 4.0 – Valium für Unternehmer
Perfekter Sturm? Rückenwind!
Digitalisierung ändert nichts. Nur alles.
Die Neuverteilung der Welt
Und jetzt? Die Zeit nach dem Kapitalismus
Blockchain

Verbessern Sie Ihr Geschäft!

Karl-Heinz Land ist der Speaker Ihrer Wahl:

  • Managementevents
  • Kundenevents
  • NGOs
  • Ausbildungsinstitute
  • Interessenvertreter und Lobbyisten
  • Politische Parteien und Organisationen
  • Berufsverbände
  • Kunden- und Wirtschaftsclubs
  • Personalentwickler
  • Konferenzen und Kongresse
  • Initiativen
  • Medienunternehmen
Speaker Package

„Der Digital-Experte Karl-Heinz Land schafft es hervorragend, komplizierte digitale Sachverhalte einfach, verständlich und mit großem Nutzen für den Zuhörer darzustellen.“

Mario Ohoven - Präsident Bundesverband mittelständische Wirtschaft,

„Der Vortrag war herausragend! So eine pointierte rücksichtslose Darstellung des aktuellen Wandels habe ich noch nicht gehört!“

Thomas Hanser (ARZ GmbH),

„Mein persönliches Highlight! Er fesselte das Publikum in einer atemlosen „Predigt“ zu unserer digitalisierten Zukunft. Seine Performance war souverän, lässig, wirkte spontan und routiniert.“

Verena Czerny (Clever Change),

„Vielen Dank für die tolle Rede, ich denke, Sie haben einigen Gesellschaftern die Augen geöffnet, dass man sich und sein Unternehmen so schnell wie möglich digitalisieren und mit der Zeit gehen sollte.“

Sophie Waller (hagebau),

„Herr Land hat mich super motiviert die wirklich wichtigen Dinge anzugehen, die man auf den ersten Blick selbst nicht sieht und hat mir so die Augen geöffnet.“

Daniela Bopp (Management Circle) ,

„Mitreißender Vortrag, motivierend, spannend und wirklich sehenswert!“

Marika Ellermann (Xerox),

„Die Wertschöpfungskette und -Tiefe wird sich ändern. Ist uns eigentlich bewusst, was dieser einfache Satz wirklich bedeutet, was es mit der Dematerialisierung auf sich hat? Ich habe die Begriffe in meiner täglichen Arbeit verwendet. Was dies aber für gravierende Auswirkungen hat, wurde mir erst bewusst, als ich ein Interview mit Karl-Heinz Land sah. Er erklärte es so einfach und klar, dass ich mich willkürlich fragte, wie ich das nicht gleich sehen konnte.“

Simon Staiger (inside business),

Lesen Sie – und seien Sie inspiriert!

Erfahren Sie mehr

Erde 5.0 – Die Zukunft provozieren

Es steht nicht gut um den Planeten Erde. Schädliche Klimagase, Bevölkerungszunahme und ungebremstes Wirtschaftswachstum überlasten die ökologischen Systeme; längst betreibt die Menschheit Raubbau an unwiederbringlichen Ressourcen. Im Prinzip benötigen wir einen zweiten Planeten, um das Überleben der Menschheit zu sichern. Aber die fünfte industrielle Revolution bietet die einmalige Chance, eine neue, digitale Zukunft zu provozieren und die drängenden Probleme zu dämpfen oder gar zu beseitigen. In seinem neuen, für September 2018 angekündigten Buch „Erde 5.0 – Die Zukunft provozieren“ entfaltet Karl-Heinz Land ein ebenso mutiges wie faszinierendes Szenario, wie die Welt und die Menschheit durch digitale Transformation zu retten sind.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Digitaler Darwinismus

„Anpassen oder sterben“ – Unternehmen riskieren ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, wenn sie der technologischen und gesellschaftlichen Weiterentwicklung nicht folgen können. Als Co-Autor des Buchs „Digitaler Darwinismus“ sensibilisiert Karl-Heinz Land Unternehmer und Manager für die unerbittliche, evolutionäre Auslese in den Märkten. Außerdem zeigt er Wege und Konzepte auf, um dem Wettbewerb im digitalen Wandel immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Digitale Markenführung

Das Konzept der Markenführung hat sich durch die Digitalisierung grundlegend geändert. Um Marken erfolgreich zu führen, müssen neue, digitale Gestaltungsfelder genutzt werden. Zudem kann die Marke an multiplen Touchpoints heute viel schneller, innovativer und persönlicher agieren. Wie eine Marke die Herzen der Kunden gewinnt, die neue Customer Journey einnehmend gestalten und Kundenfeedback integrieren kann, zeigt das Buch „Digitale Markenführung“ praxisnah auf.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Dematerialisierung – die Neuverteilung der Welt

Immer mehr physische Güter verwandeln sich in Software und Apps. Moderne Smartphones leisten heute so viel wie eine ganze Kofferraumladung voller Geräte früher. Die Auswirkungen sind immens: Mit den Produkten verschwinden auch Fabriken, die Maschinen, die Facharbeiter – ja ganze Wertschöpfungsketten ins Nichts. In dem Buch „Die Neuverteilung der Welt“ beleuchtet Karl-Heinz Land als Co-Autor die Ursachen und Folgen der Dematerialisierung – nicht nur für die Wirtschaft, sondern auch für die Gesellschaft und jeden Einzelnen.